THE AFTERNOONS / The Days We Found In The Sun [CD]
excellent records / excd003
2,520yen (including tax)

01. A Change In The Season
02. Your Blue-eyed Boy
03. Calico
04. Falling Is Easy
05. Saturday Afternoon
06. My Beautiful Moneky
07. If You Can Charm The Ticket Booth Girl
08. Here We Go Round Again
09. Talk To Me About Tomorrow
10. Under A Sky

  11. Saturn
12. Dragons
13. (20 seconds of silence)
14. Coming Back For Good
15. Song In E
16. Llygaid Lliw Dail
17. Static
18. Same Time Again Next Year
19. Light Years
20. Memory Of Earth

優しく丁寧に紡がれるメロディー、ロマンティックなストリングス・アレンジが琴線にそっと触れるウェールズ出身6人組バンドのデビュー・アルバム。BELLE AND SEBASTIAN、ED HARCOURTの世界に通じる繊細かつ優美なサウンドは多くのギター・ポップ・ファンの心を掴むこと間違いなし。「A Change In Season」、「Coming Back For Good」のようなポップ・チューンのほか、ゆったりと心の染み込んでいくような極上のアルバム。センシティブな少年少女に贈るサウンドトラックとして申し分ない内容です。日本盤はCECIL BEATONのポートレイトを用いたスペシャル仕様。ボーナス・トラック7曲収録。

Joni's Garden [CD]

Van Cortlandt Park [CD]